Strawberry and Passionfruit Mousse Cake

_DSC0094

This was a birthday cake for my cousin’s friend. She asked me to make a mousse cake, whatever flavours I like.. I figured her friend must have the same taste as me 😉 So, of course I chose the flavour combination that I haven’t tried and tasted: strawberry and passionfruit. I thought both are very refreshing and would definitely cut through the sweetness & richness of the cream in the mousse.

_DSC0095I lined the bottom layer with sponge, topped up with strawberry mousse, let it set for a little before adding on passionfruit. Finally passionfruit glaze on top.

To decorate, it was simply melted dark and white chocolate forming a ring around the cake with nice visual and textural effects :), top with few small macarons  and chocolate decor and it was done!

🙂

_DSC0093

Leave a Reply

