Green tea Froggies

20150718_153139

This is my first attempt at the green froggy Keropi. Mine doesn’t look like Keropi yet… I didn’t prepare a template after all. I only decided to try this character as I had some left over green tea batter from making green tea macarons for my friend. The eyes should be bigger, I should try piping white batter instead of icing on top to create that bulging effect for the eyes – fitting for frogs right?

I made green tea flavoured buttercream to fill these shells. I’m pretty happy with how the colour turned out, a gentle shade of green is what I would prefer over dark green colour 🙂

20150718_153126

I had one happy model showcasing my green tea froggy, only if she can get to eat it after as her reward though 🙂

I should feel glad that she did recognize it as a frog (^.^)

20150718_124743

20150718_124756

 

 

2 thoughts on “Green tea Froggies

Leave a Reply

